The Settings and Privacypage contains both your notifications settings and the options for how your saved contact listings are updated.
TheNotification menu lets you select how you receive notifications for bidding notices, shared projects, notes reminders and Watch List project changes. You can turn on and off notifications independently of one another.
The Directory Synchronizationmenu lets you select the update parameters for your business contacts. You can select automatic updates, updates only upon approval, no updates and your own customized update selections.
By default, notifications are sent to your email address.
Notification types and settings
The default setting for each notification is to send an email immediately once the event occurs. You can also select to have the notification displayed in theNotification Centeron yourDashboard.
The following table describes the notification types and corresponding alert settings. Notethat notifications with more than one alert option can be set independently of one another.
Daily Project Update
When a new invitation to bid arrives.
When a follow-up notice on an invitation to bid arrives.
Will Bid & Under Review Invitation Projects
Addenda updates for the project
Non-addenda project updates
When a project is shared
Projects on my Watch List
For Watch List projects, set the alert for when the following occurs for one or more projects:
addenda updates are added
Plans and Specs are added
the bid date is changed
a Planholder's list added
other project information changes
a project is awarded or bid results are released
Companies on my Watch List
When a company is added to a project.
When notes are added to a watched project.
When notes are added to a watched company.
Alerts are received on projects with reminders.
Alerts are received on companies with reminders.
Using the Directory Synchronization menu
TheDirectory Synchronization menu lets you control the updates to the contacts in yourConstructConnect network directory. You can select when the information is updated, which content is updated and see which fields are recommended for regular updates.
Note: The options you select in this menu apply to all accounts in your company.
Accessing the menu
To access the menu,
from theSettings & Privacypage, click the Directory Synchronization tab at the top of the window:
Selecting update options
TheDirectory Synchronizationmenu displays the categories and the options you have for updating the information for your network directory contacts: automatic, by selection and no updates. The recommended fields to update are highlighted yellow.
The following table describes the options you have for setting the update feature for your directory contacts.
The information for all of your contacts is automatically updated each time there is a change to a profile.
You are asked to approve or reject all contact updates to the contact listings in your account. This lets you more closely manage information.
Select to turn off automatic updates to all contact listings.
Caution: This setting can result in out-of-date contact listing information.
The selections highlighted yellow are those that are recommend as the best options to use to ensure that the key elements of your contact listings remain up to date.
Network contact field descriptions
The following table describes the fields in the Directory Synchronizationmenu.
The name, title and primary function of the contact for the company.
The phone, mobile phone, fax and email address for the contact.
The geographic area in which the company is engaged in business.
The trades for the company.
The name and address for the company.
Affiliations & Certifications
The labor and minority affiliations for the company.