PlanSwift Licensing FAQs

Can I use PlanSwift on multiple computers?


Answer:  
Yes, It is possible to use PlanSwift on multiple computers. However, you either need multiple licenses, or you will need to deactivate from each computer you work on so that you can activate on the next. 


How do I move my license?


Answer:  
In order to move your license from computer to another, you need to deactivate the license on the current computer; if you are unable to do so, contact technical support, and we can remove the license for you. 

Can more than one user access PlanSwift at a time?


Answer: Yes, it is possible to have multiple users on PlanSwift; however, you will need multiple licenses for this to be accomplished. 

PlanSwift popped up with an error message "No Condition Met" when trying to activate. 


Answer: Getting a "No Condition Met" error signifies that PlanSwift is registering a "space" somewhere in the entry field. Simply clear out and manually re-enter your email address, and that should clear up the error message.

I need to Manually Activate; how do I do that?


Answer: For further assistance with Manual Activations, please
click here.


Can I activate PlanSwift using my customer # and pin #?

Answer: No. It is not a secure activation method. In March 2022 all activations will require users to have a registered email and password. PlanSwift versions 10.1 and older will only be able to activate and deactivate using the manual activation methods. For more info click here.


Why do I need to register my email and password in order to activate PlanSwift?

Answer: It is the most secure method. If a user in an organization quits, leaves, or is fired the company can disable or delete that user from the account. With a customer # and pin # that user would still be able to activate PlanSwift even after they had been terminated. The only remedy was to change the pin # for all users in the organization. In addition to keeping the licenses owned by the company more secure, company admins can see which users are activating PlanSwift on which work stations and they can better monitor license usage user by user. Sometimes a user may be unintentionally activating on more work stations than they can use. In My Account, admins can monitor users, generate reports, help users reset passwords, and invite new users to access the company licenses. An organization can have more registered users than purchased licenses because PlanSwift allows licenses to be shared until they are all used. Licenses are not assigned to specific users so register as many users as you will need to access licenses and share the licenses as needed.


How do I deactivate my license? 


Answer: In order to deactivate your license, you can go to one of two tabs inside PlanSwift. 

1) the "Settings" tab, under license manager, and 

2) under the "PlanSwift" tab; you will see a Key icon on the tool-bar if you are currently activated called "License Management Options".